Bradley Myers of California Wins Eagle/Ott '410' Raffle Sprint Car

Friday, December 21, 2012 - Bradley Myers of Brentwood, California, is the lucky grand prize winner of the National Sprint Car Museum's sprint car raffle.  The winning raffle ticket-buyer will receive a state-of-the-art Eagle Motorsports chassis with a new Don Ott Racing Engines-built 410-cubic-inch racing engine.  When first contacted by phone by museum special events coordinator David Herrmann and told that museum board member Steve Van Wyk drew his ticket in the non-profit foundation’s ninth biennial sprint car raffle, Myers exclaimed, “Are you kidding me? Am I on camera?!”

When asked, Myers stated that he bought two tickets while at a World of Outlaws (WoO) sprint car race at Antioch Speedway in Antioch, California, in September of 2011.

According to museum executive director Bob Baker, "We can't thank Bill Mann of Eagle Motorsports and Don Ott of Don Ott Racing Engines enough for all of their support on this 18-month project.  These companies and all the rest of the product donors continue to step up to the plate in a big way for our 501(c)(3) non-profit museum foundation.  We would also like to extend our sincere appreciation to all of the raffle ticket-buyers and museum staff, volunteers, track promoters, series officials and trade show coordinators for making the tickets available to the public.  Everyone's support truly allows us to continue promoting the future of sprint car racing by preserving its past history."

In addition to the grand prize, seven other prizes were drawn out of the golden barrel.  They prizes and winners are as follows:  Bell Racing USA GTX.2 Helmet – Linda McGilton (Ohio); Design 500 Custom Driver’s Uniform – Danny Greenwood (Missouri); DeeZee Truck Accessories Toolbox – Jim Lawrence, Jr. (Pennsylvania); Safety First USA Xtreme Fuel Stick – Tony Bundy (Illinois); Speedway Motors Bell Racer’s Package – Jimmy Cofer (Tennessee); Hans Sport II Device – James Miltner (Florida); and Kenny’s Components Carbon Fiber Wing Caps – Jeff Wingate (Missouri).

Besides builders Eagle Motorsports and Don Ott Racing Engines, participating manufacturers include Goodyear, Dan Olson Racing Products, C&R Racing Inc. T&D Machine Products, Moose Blocks, Del West Engineering, Engler Machine & Tool, Barnes, TelTac, Longacre, HRP Wings, Weld Wheels, Schroeder, Winters Performance, FK Rod Ends, Pro Shocks, Wilwood Brakes, KSE, Fuel Safe, Simpson, Astro Titanium, AutoMeter, Brodix, Callies, Dyer's Top Rods, All-Pro, Shaver/Wesmar Gear Drives, MSD Ignition, Total Seal Piston Rings, Schoenfeld, GS Products, ButlerBuilt Seats, Waterman Racing Components, Brown & Miller Racing Solutions, RJR Components, P-Ayr, Sweet Manufacturing, OTR Filters and Mahle.

Kris Krohn videotaped the drawing for viewing at and other racing web sites.